Short answer: For an induction hob protector in the UK, compare the exact mat sizes with your own cool hob before buying. The documented set has five black silicone pieces: three 22 cm rounds, one 24 cm round and one 35 × 25 cm rectangle, each about 0.7 mm thick. Hanging holes are listed for storage, and the site positions the mats for protection between cooking sessions. The manufacturer does not specify heat resistance, use under cookware, induction-zone operation or guaranteed scratch protection. Your appliance manual should decide whether any cover may be placed on its glass.

Compare the mixed sizes with real zones

A five-piece count can sound generous until the dimensions are placed against the appliance. Measure every target area and note whether the 22 cm and 24 cm circles stay clear of controls and edges.

Use the 35 × 25 cm rectangle only where that footprint makes sense. The product page says mixed sizes help cover common layouts, but it does not promise universal fit or complete surface coverage.

  1. Switch the hob off and wait until it is cool.
  2. Measure target areas and mark the control panel.
  3. Plot three 22 cm circles, one 24 cm circle and one 35 × 25 cm rectangle.
  4. Reject the set if important areas or controls cannot be accommodated.
Product feature overview

Plan removal and storage

The mats are listed as silicone about 0.7 mm thick with hanging holes. That supports a removable format which can be hung between uses, but the product page does not state how much space the stacked set occupies.

Choose a storage point away from the active cooking area so every piece has a clear destination. Do not let the convenience of hanging holes become an assumption about heat resistance or safe placement beside a hot pan.

Buying checkPublished answer
MaterialSilicone
ThicknessAbout 0.7 mm
Heat or under-pan compatibilityManufacturer does not specify

Keep covers off unless instructions allow them

The retailer describes the set for protection between cooking sessions. It does not provide a temperature limit, active-zone instructions or evidence that pan detection will work through a mat.

Electrolux tells owners not to place protective mats on its induction hob surfaces and to follow the supplied appliance instructions. Check your own brand and model because a third-party mat listing cannot override the hob manufacturer's safety directions.

Understand the protection limit

No cover can be credited with a performance claim that the listing does not make. The manufacturer does not specify scratch-test results, impact protection, edge protection, stain resistance, cleaning method or service life.

Buy this set for measured, removable between-session coverage only when that use is permitted by the hob manual. Select another product when the requirement is a full fitted panel or documented heated-use performance.

Treat the pack as five measured removable covers, not as permission for heated use or a promise that the glass cannot be marked. Read Induction Hob Scratch Protection Without Unsupported Claims for related guidance. Read Silicone Hob Mat: A Measure-First UK Kitchen Guide for related guidance. Review the documented specification on the Silicone induction hob protector mat set, 5-piece black product page before ordering.

Sources and safety context